Home| About Us | Gallery | Notification| Pharmacy Act State Rules| Various Forms| Head Profile| Contact Us
President will be available in HSPC Office on Wednesday & Thursday only All the pharmacists who have uploaded their documents for New Registration on www.hspc.in are advised to visit Haryana State Pharmacy Council, Plot No. C -15, Awas Bhawan, IInd Floor, Opp. Haryana Police Head Quarter, Sector 6, Panchkula alongwith their all original documents on any working day for further action on the council’s end. Registrar, HSPC, Panchkula The Office of Haryana State Pharmacy Council has been shifted to Plot No C 15, Awas Bhawan, IInd Floor Opp. Haryana Police Head Quarter, Sector 6, Panchkula Enquiry on Telephone No 01722587622 09:30 to 13:15 and 14:15 to 16:30 only Under any circumstance, Any Fees such as New Registration Fees, Renewal Fees or any other type of Fees, paid to Haryana State Pharmacy Council can’t be refundable. All Registered Pharmacists, who want to open / work in Jan AushadhiKendras under Pradhan Mantri Bhartiya Janaushadhi Pariyojana (PMBJP), Kindly contact to HSPC Panchkula Demand Draft drawn from Gramin Bank will not be accepted. For Renewal of Registration Certificate , Applicant must submit Original Two CPE Certificates, Payment Slip, Two Photos with Online Application Form. It is for the information of General Public and Registered Pharmacists that Aadhar Card is mandatory for Renewal as well as New Registration. Audit Report till FY 2014-15
About Us


Prior to the enactment of Pharmacy Act, 1948, there was practically no restriction on entry of persons into the profession of pharmacy. Anybody who could read a prescription could become a pharmacist.
The Pharmacy Bill was introduced by the Govt. of India in 1945 to regulate the profession and practice of pharmacy. The said act was passed in the shape of Pharmacy Act, 1948 (Act No.8 of 1948). The Act has been divided into 5 chapters and 46 sections. The act extends to the whole of India except the State of Jammu and Kashmir. It came into force on 4th March 1948 but the chapters relating to State Pharmacy Councils, Registration of Pharmacists, and Miscellaneous Provisions were to come in force in a particular State from such date as the State Government might, by notification in the official gazette, have appointed in this behalf. Following are the significant features of the act:

  1. The constitution of the Central and State Pharmacy Councils.
  2. The prescribing of the minimum standard of education required for qualifying as a pharmacist.
  3. The registration of the pharmacists by the State Pharmacy Councils.
  4. Maintenance of disciplinary control over the profession of pharmacy.
  5. Dispensing of prescriptions of registered medical practitioners only by registered pharmacists.


The State Governments constitute a State Pharmacy Council U/S 19 of the Pharmacy Act 1948. A constitution of the state council is as follows:

Elected Members

  1. Six registered pharmacists elected from amongst themselves
  2. One member elected from amongst themselves by the members of the Medical Council of the State.

Nominated Members

  1. Five members of whom at least three shall be possessing a degree or diploma in pharmacy or Pharmaceutical chemistry or be registered pharmacists, nominated by the State Government.

Ex-officio Members

  1. Chief Administrative Medical Officer of the State
  2. Officer-in-charge of Drugs and Cosmetics Act, 1940
  3. Government Analyst under the Drugs and Cosmetics Act as the State Government by appoint in this behalf.
  1. D.G.A Haryana
  2. Drug Controller Haryana
  3. Public Analyst Haryana
  4. Professor of Pharma Collages G.M.C Rohtak
  5. Sh. N.C. Chaudhary G.M.C Rohtak
  6. Professor of Bio-Chemistry G.M.C Rohtak
  7. Asst. Drug Controller Haryana
  8. Sh. Raj Kumar Pharmasist
  9. Sh. Tilak Raj Pharmasist, G.H. Narnol
  10. Sh. K.L. Sethi, Pharmasist Rular Dispensary Chatter
  11. Sh. Krishan Chand Pharmasist, Bhiwani
  12. Sh. Chanda Ram Katariya Pharmasist sonipat
  13. Sh. Yashpal Pharmasist GH Gurgaon
  14. Sh. Prem Sehgal, Medicare Pharmacy, Faridabad.

Member of Council

S.No.Name of CandidateDesignation In CouncilAddressContact No.
(I) Elected Members
1.Sh. Sohan Lal Kansal President 518, Sector 13, Hissar 9050650064
2. Sh. Arun Prashar Registrar D-18,Dayal Bagh Mahesh Nagar,Ambala Cantt 9813286982
3.Dr. Yash paul Singla Member E C & Chairman CPE Principal , Lord Shiva College of Pharmacy, Near Civil hospital, Sirsa 9416488885, 9255445884, 01666-329204
4.Sh Raj Kumar Member E C Main bazaar, chachhrauli, Yamunanagar, Haryana 9416919543
5.Sh. Dhanesh Adhlakha Member & Ex Vice President #133, Sector 9, faridabad 09650540960
6.Sh. Rohit Khanduja Member 347, Sector 9, Faridabad 09650540959 (Email:rohitkhandooja@gmail.com)
( II) Nominated Members
2.Amit Nagpal treasurer M/S, Nagpal Medical Store, Jahanara Chowk, Jhajjar 9896213636, 8813813636
3.Ved Prakash Member HSPC & PCI 770, Sector 1, Narnaul 9416065770
4.Kailash Chander Khanna Member & Ex President 1074, Huda Sector, 1 Rohtak 9812323606
(II) Ex-Officio-Members
1.Dr Satish Aggarwal Diretor General Health Services Haryana Sector 6, Panchkula 0172-2584549
2.Sh. N K. Ahooja State Drugs Controller Haryana Sco 94, Sector 5 Panchkula
3.Ms Kusum Nehra Govt. Analyst State Drug laboratory Haryana Sec. 11, Chandigarh
User Login
Department Login
Head Office Haryana State Pharmacy Council
Plot No. C 15, Awas Bhawan, IInd Floor, Opposite Haryana Police Head Quarter, Sector 6, Panchkula.
Ph. - 0172-2587622, 08699055894
(For Enquiry 09:30 to 13:15 & 14:15 to 16:30 only)
Email - haryanastatepharmacycouncil@gmail.com